RECAP: Round #13 | All American Speedway


ROSEVILLE, CALIFORNIA (October 16, 2016) – On a spooky evening at Roseville’s All American Speedway, Jason Romero of Cameron Park stormed to victory in the third annual October Classic for the Pacific Challenge Series presented by  Saturday night’s abbreviated 50 lap feature was shortened due to weather but that did not deter Romero from completing a perfect 4-0 season in PCS competition at the facility.

Romero won all three PCS points races at the one-third mile asphalt oval before winning Saturday’s non-points race.  The event served as the undercard for the NASCAR K&N Pro Series, West “Toyota/NAPA Auto Parts 150 presented by TriCo Welding Supply”.

The second practice session of the afternoon served as qualifying due to the rain shortened schedule, with multi-time All American Speedway champion Eric Schmidt earning fast-time with a 13.306 second lap.  A straight up start placed Schmidt on the pole for the 50 lap feature.

Romero trailed Schmidt by just .032 in qualifying and proved that to be no fluke in the race.  The top-two ran side-by-side for the first five laps of the race with Romero edging forward on the outside.  Romero officially led lap three at the line by a nose and again led lap four before clearing Schmidt on lap five.

Three-time All American Speedway champion Matt Scott and 2016 PCS champion Jeremy Doss both overhauled Schmidt to knock him back to fourth by lap ten.  Schmidt managed to get third back from Doss by the halfway point of the race.

2016 Tri-Holiday #3 winner Travis Milburn of Eagle, ID took fifth from Doss’ teammate Jeff Bischofberger at nearly the same time and then turned his attention to Doss.  Milburn took fourth from Doss but never got the caution flag he needed to close things up with the top-three.

Romero used the all green flag event to put laps on former PCS champions Mike Beeler and John Moore among others as he held off Scott by three car lengths at the finish.  Schmidt, Milburn, and Doss rounded out the top-five in the rapid non-stop race as the only lead lap finishers.  Milburn’s run from seventh was enough for the Penney Racing Supply Hard Charger Award as well.




175Jeremy Doss558
26Mike Beeler530
366Jeff Bischofberger492
437JR Courage476
51Matt Wendt430
620mCole Moore420
711jTracy Bolin392
855Danny Malfatti380
927John Moore378
1070Mike Hite366


The 2016 Pacific Challenge Series has concluded.  The championship awards banquet and 2017 season information are coming soon.  For more information on the Pacific Challenge Series, visit

The Pacific Challenge Series is presented by: Penney Racing Supply, Penney & Associates, American Racer Tires, Maita Chevrolet, Compact-It, Northwest Compactors, Naake Suspension, Sunoco Fuels, Five Star Bodies, BrakeOMeter, Lefthander Chassis, ARP Bodies, Joes Racing Products, Bassett Wheels, Frank’s Radio, WrapStar Pro, and Blakesley Sports Media.  All PCS Super Late Models race ABC Bodies or Muscle Car bodies on American Racer Tires with Sunoco Racing Fuel.


2016 Pacific Challenge Series Schedule

(Subject To Change)


March 19 Madera Speedway (Madera, CA) *Televised on MAVTV, presented by Loanmart* – Winner: Jacob Gomes


April 16 All American Speedway (Roseville, CA) Winner: Jason Romero


May 8 Ukiah Speedway (Ukiah, CA) Winner: Jeremy Doss

May 28 Stockton 99 Speedway (Stockton, CA) *Round #1 of Tri-Holiday Series* Winner: Eric Schmidt


June 4 Shasta Speedway (Anderson, CA) Winner: Tracy Bolin

June 25 All American Speedway (Roseville, CA) *w/ North State Modified Series*  Winner: Jason Romero


July 2 Stockton 99 Speedway (Stockton, CA) *Round #2 of Tri-Holiday Series* Winner: Mike Beeler

July 16 Ukiah Speedway (Ukiah, CA) Winner: Mike Beeler


August 13 Madera Speedway (Madera, CA) *Televised on MAVTV, presented by Loanmart* Winner: Jeremy Doss


September 3 Stockton 99 Speedway (Stockton, CA) *Round #3 of Tri-Holiday Series*  Winner: Travis Milburn

September 24 All American Speedway (Roseville, CA)  *w/ North State Modified Series*  Winner: Jason Romero


October 1 Ukiah Speedway (Ukiah, CA) *2016 Championship Race*  Winner: Jeremy Doss

October 15 All American Speedway (Roseville, CA)  *w/ K&N West, Non-Points*  Winner: Jason Romero


Pacific Challenge Series Round 13: All American Speedway results (non-points)

18Jason RomeroCameron Park, CAFolsom Lake Asphalt
235Matt ScottPine Grove, CAKamps Propane
329Eric SchmidtRoseville, CASierra Speed
418Travis MilburnEagle, IDCooks Collision
575Jeremy DossUpperlake, CAI-5 Tire Factory
666Jeff BischofbergerTracy, CARent to Own Visalia
76Mike BeelerModesto, CABeeler Industries
827John MooreGranite Bay, CAJM Environmental
95pRyan PeeplesAnderson, CAInterstate Batteries
1070Joe McDonaldLincoln, CAStorage for Less
1161Shannon ManschRoseville, CAMansch Motorsports Concepts
DNS19Kolby JuarezSacramento, CA

Sunoco Fuels Fast Time: #29 Eric Schmidt 13.306

American Racer Dash: Not held due to weather
Penney Racing Supply Hard Charger: #18 Travis Milburn

Lap leaders: #29 Eric Schmidt 1-2, #8 Jason Romero 3-50